Data as of October 30, 2026
Which Pima County assisted living centers are licensed for directed care?
39 of Pima County's 53 assisted living centers hold a directed care license, with 2,115 beds assigned to directed care on their licenses; another 257 small assisted living homes are licensed for directed care. Arizona has no separate memory-care license, so the directed care service level is what to look for.
| Center | Area | Directed care beds | All licensed beds | Share directed | License mix | Latest inspection | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Holmlund Assisted Living Suites at La Posada | Green Valley | 176 | 176 | 100% | mixed levels | July 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Bridgewater La Cholla Operations, LLC | Casas Adobes | 133 | 133 | 100% | mixed levels | August 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Mountain View Retirement Village | Casas Adobes | 99 | 99 | 100% | mixed levels | August 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care | Catalina Foothills | 99 | 99 | 100% | mixed levels | January 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Via Elegante, Tucson Mountains | Tucson 85745 | 98 | 98 | 100% | mixed levels | September 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Avista Senior Living Tucson | Catalina Foothills | 96 | 96 | 100% | mixed levels | April 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| The Rubin Community for Senior Living | Tucson 85712 | 96 | 96 | 100% | mixed levels | September 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Cottages of Tucson | Casas Adobes | 80 | 80 | 100% | mixed levels | August 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Vista Pointe at Green Valley | Green Valley | 75 | 75 | 100% | mixed levels | September 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Tucson Gardens Memory Care | Tucson 85712 | 70 | 70 | 100% | mixed levels | August 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Copper Canyon Memory Care | Casas Adobes | 66 | 66 | 100% | mixed levels | June 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Canyon Valley Memory Care Residence | Green Valley | 64 | 64 | 100% | mixed levels | October 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Woodland Palms | Tucson 85711 | 60 | 60 | 100% | mixed levels | July 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Oasis at El Corral Assisted Living Center | Tucson 85705 | 59 | 59 | 100% | mixed levels | May 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Catalina Springs Memory Care | Casas Adobes | 56 | 56 | 100% | mixed levels | March 2025 | No deficiencies |
| Fairmount Assisted Living, LLC | Tucson 85712 | 50 | 50 | 100% | mixed levels | October 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Cascades of Tucson | Tucson 85710 | 45 | 217 | 21% | mixed levels | June 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Brookdale Oro Valley | Oro Valley | 42 | 42 | 100% | mixed levels | January 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Brookdale Tanque Verde | Tucson 85749 | 42 | 42 | 100% | mixed levels | September 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Hacienda at the River | Catalina Foothills | 41 | 84 | 49% | mixed levels | May 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Sunrise at River Road | Catalina Foothills | 41 | 100 | 41% | mixed levels | April 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Hacienda at the Canyon | Catalina Foothills | 40 | 108 | 37% | mixed levels | April 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Tucson Assisted Living Retreat | Tucson 85748 | 40 | 40 | 100% | mixed levels | August 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Heritage Oaks Assisted Living LLC | Tucson 85710 | 38 | 38 | 100% | mixed levels | September 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care | Tucson 85710 | 36 | 160 | 22% | mixed levels | July 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Sierra Del Sol Senior Living | Tucson 85710 | 36 | 140 | 26% | mixed levels | September 2026 | Not stated |
| The Villas at Academy Village | Vail | 34 | 34 | 100% | mixed levels | January 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Ironwood at Oro Valley | Casas Adobes | 32 | 103 | 31% | mixed levels | October 2026 | No deficiencies |
| The Ranch Estates of Tucson | Casas Adobes | 32 | 155 | 21% | mixed levels | July 2026 | No deficiencies |
| La Sonora at Dove Mountain | Marana | 31 | 116 | 27% | mixed levels | September 2026 | Not stated |
| Cogir at Continental Ranch | Tucson 85743 | 30 | 118 | 25% | mixed levels | September 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Arroyo Gardens Independent and Assisted Living | Green Valley | 29 | 91 | 32% | mixed levels | August 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| The Gardens at La Cholla | Casas Adobes | 28 | 28 | 100% | memory care only | January 2026 | No deficiencies |
| The Forum at Tucson | Tucson 85712 | 27 | 130 | 21% | mixed levels | August 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Asov Borrower, LLC | Oro Valley | 23 | 75 | 31% | mixed levels | March 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Splendido at Rancho Vistoso | Oro Valley | 20 | 48 | 42% | mixed levels | September 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Villas at Marana Operations LLC | Tucson 85743 | 20 | 20 | 100% | mixed levels | February 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Atria Campana Del Rio | Catalina Foothills | 16 | 100 | 16% | mixed levels | June 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Brookdale Santa Catalina | Catalina Foothills | 15 | 155 | 10% | mixed levels | July 2026 | No deficiencies |
Source: Arizona Department of Health Services, Division of Licensing Services, AZ Care Check (license, capacity by service level, inspection history and 3-year enforcement list), data as of October 30, 2026. “Deficiencies cited” is taken from ADHS’s own opening statement on each inspection.
Where are the directed care assisted living homes?
The 257 directed care homes cluster in northwest, east and midtown Tucson; the table below counts them by area, and the full searchable list is on the assisted living homes page.
| Area | Directed care homes | Beds |
|---|---|---|
| Casas Adobes | 69 | 679 |
| Tucson 85711 | 34 | 338 |
| Tucson 85710 | 28 | 251 |
| Tucson 85712 | 18 | 177 |
| Tucson 85748 | 13 | 116 |
| Green Valley | 12 | 118 |
| Catalina Foothills | 11 | 110 |
| Tucson 85705 | 10 | 100 |
| Tucson 85730 | 9 | 71 |
| Tucson 85715 | 9 | 78 |
| Tucson | 8 | 75 |
| South Tucson | 7 | 56 |
| Marana | 6 | 50 |
| Tucson 85716 | 5 | 49 |
| Tucson 85749 | 5 | 50 |
| Tucson 85745 | 4 | 39 |
| Tucson 85743 | 3 | 30 |
| Sahuarita | 3 | 30 |
| Catalina and SaddleBrooke | 2 | 20 |
| Oro Valley | 1 | 10 |
Search all assisted living homes →
Directed care center vs. directed care home
| Center with directed care | Home with directed care | |
|---|---|---|
| Typical setting | a secured wing or building inside a larger community | a ten-bed house where all residents share common rooms |
| Pima County count | 39 | 257 |
| Exit rule (R9-10-815) | same | same: wander policies and controlled egress |
| Activities and staff mix | usually more programming | fewer residents per caregiver on many shifts |