Free senior care guidance for Tucson and Pima County families. No cost to you.
Talk to an advisor →
Tucson Senior Advisor

The Forum at Tucson

Assisted Living Center in Tucson, Pima County, Arizona. Licensed for 130 residents.

Quick answer

The Forum at Tucson at 2500 North Rosemont Boulevard, Tucson 85712 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL11254C for 130 residents at the supervisory, personal (103), directed (27) levels, first licensed December 18, 2019; the current license runs January 1, 2026 to December 31, 2026.

Home›Directory›Assisted living centers›The Forum at Tucson

Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)

What is The Forum at Tucson licensed for in Tucson, AZ?

The Forum at Tucson at 2500 North Rosemont Boulevard, Tucson 85712 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL11254C for 130 residents at the supervisory, personal (103), directed (27) levels, first licensed December 18, 2019; the current license runs January 1, 2026 to December 31, 2026.

License numberAL11254C
Facility typeAssisted Living Center (11 or more residents)
Licensed capacity130
Service levels (beds)supervisory, personal (103), directed (27)
Licensee (owner of record)Snh AZ Tenant LLC
Manager on fileRichard Howell
First licensedDecember 18, 2019
Current license termJanuary 1, 2026 – December 31, 2026
Phone on the ADHS record(520) 325-4800
AZ Care Check recordopen on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov

The licensee of record is Snh AZ Tenant LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.

What did ADHS inspections of The Forum at Tucson find?

AZ Care Check lists 7 inspections of The Forum at Tucson from November 2023 to August 4, 2026: 5 with deficiencies cited, 0 with none, and 4 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Modification), ADHS did not state a deficiency finding.

Inspection dateTypeResultADHS opening statement
August 4, 2026ModificationNot statedOn August 4, 2026, an off-site modification inspection was conducted.
February 24, 2026Compliance (Annual)Deficiencies citedThe following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection conducted on February 24, 2026:
January 5, 2026ComplaintDeficiencies citedThe following deficiency was found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on January 5, 2026:
February 14, 2025ComplaintNot statedOn February 25, 2025, an off-site review of the plan of correction was conducted. The plan of correction was accepted for all citations.
January 15, 2025Complaint + Compliance (Annual)Deficiencies citedThe following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaint [complaint #s], conducted on January 16, 2025:
February 28, 2024ComplaintDeficiencies citedAn on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #s] was conducted on February 28, 2024, and the following deficiency was cited :

Has ADHS taken enforcement action against The Forum at Tucson?

AZ Care Check lists 3 enforcement actions against The Forum at Tucson in the last three years (3 closed (complete)), the most recent decided May 11, 2026.

Enforcement #Decision dateStatusArose from
00109899February 20, 2025Closed (Complete)Inspection
00159808March 23, 2026Closed (Complete)Inspection
00164590May 11, 2026Closed (Complete)Inspection

How does The Forum at Tucson compare with other Pima County centers?

Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, The Forum at Tucson has been licensed longer than 42% of them (6.9 years), and deficiencies were cited at 71% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 130 beds it ranks 12 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).

Which licensed facilities are closest to The Forum at Tucson?

The closest licensed assisted living buildings to The Forum at Tucson are The Rubin Community for Senior Living (about 0.2 miles) and Tucson Gardens Memory Care (about 0.3 miles); 3 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.

Nearby facilityTypeBedsDirected careLatest inspectionResultDistance
The Rubin Community for Senior LivingCenter96yesSeptember 11, 2026Deficiencies cited~0.2 mi
Tucson Gardens Memory CareCenter70yesAugust 10, 2026No deficiencies~0.3 mi
Khadi Care Center LLCHome10yesOctober 20, 2026No deficiencies~0.5 mi
Caring for Generations, LLCHome10yesNovember 20, 2025Deficiencies cited~0.5 mi
Caring for Generations Corner LLCHome10yesApril 3, 2026No deficiencies~0.5 mi
Jama Assisted Living LLCHome10yesJune 11, 2026Deficiencies cited~0.6 mi

Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Foothills Rehabilitation Center (about 0.3 miles, 149 beds, CMS overall 2 of 5); Handmaker Home for the Aging (about 0.3 miles, 94 beds, CMS overall 2 of 5).

The Forum at Tucson (license AL11254C): what it is and is not

It isIt is not
LicenseADHS assisted living center, 130 bedsa nursing care institution (nursing home) license
Dementia carelicensed for directed carea separate memory-care license (Arizona has none)
Inspection record7 ADHS inspections listeda star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living)
Medical careintermittent nursing only, by rule24-hour skilled nursing

Want a short list for Tucson?

Answer five questions and a local advisor will come back with licensed options that fit your situation and budget. Free, with no obligation.

Find care options
Find senior care — free