Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is The Edison House licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
The Edison House at 7641 East Edison Street, Tucson 85715 is an Arizona assisted living home licensed by ADHS under license AL6675H for 10 residents at the supervisory, personal, directed (10) levels, first licensed May 22, 2007; the current license runs June 1, 2026 to May 31, 2027.
| License number | AL6675H |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Home (10 or fewer residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 10 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal, directed (10) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Frederick & Rosalie Ruiz |
| Manager on file | not shown |
| First licensed | May 22, 2007 |
| Current license term | June 1, 2026 – May 31, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 886-6961 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Frederick & Rosalie Ruiz, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of The Edison House find?
AZ Care Check lists 4 inspections of The Edison House from August 2024 to January 22, 2026: 3 with deficiencies cited, 0 with none, and 4 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Complaint + Compliance (Annual)), ADHS cited deficiencies.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| January 22, 2026 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on January 22, 2026: |
| February 13, 2025 | Complaint | Not stated | (no opening statement posted) |
| January 15, 2025 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on January 15, 2025: |
| August 15, 2024 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | An on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] was conducted on August 15, 2024, and the following deficiencies were cited : |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against The Edison House?
AZ Care Check lists 1 enforcement action against The Edison House in the last three years (1 closed (complete)), the most recent decided April 3, 2026.
| Enforcement # | Decision date | Status | Arose from |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00161304 | April 3, 2026 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
How does The Edison House compare with other Pima County homes?
Among Pima County's 257 active assisted living homes, The Edison House has been licensed longer than 89% of them (19.4 years), and deficiencies were cited at 75% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%.
Which licensed facilities are closest to The Edison House?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to The Edison House are Mindful Moments, LLC (about 0.0 miles) and Infinity Assisted Living 2 (about 0.8 miles); 0 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mindful Moments, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | February 10, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.0 mi |
| Infinity Assisted Living 2 | Home | 10 | yes | June 19, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.8 mi |
| Illuminated Hearts LLC | Home | 8 | yes | July 25, 2024 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.8 mi |
| Azure Care Home, LLC | Home | 5 | yes | January 16, 2024 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.8 mi |
| Sierra Del Sol Senior Living | Center | 140 | yes | September 16, 2026 | Not stated | ~1.1 mi |
| Desert Dreams Adult Care Home, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | June 6, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.2 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Sandstone Estates Rehab Centre (about 1.8 miles, 103 beds, CMS overall 2 of 5); Devon Gables Rehabilitation Center (about 1.8 miles, 312 beds, CMS overall 2 of 5).
The Edison House (license AL6675H): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living home, 10 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 4 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |