Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Oak Haven Assisted Living licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Oak Haven Assisted Living at 5522 East Burns Street, Tucson 85711 is an Arizona assisted living home licensed by ADHS under license ALH20006 for 10 residents at the supervisory, personal, directed (10) levels, first licensed April 24, 2025; the current license runs April 24, 2026 to April 23, 2027.
| License number | ALH20006 |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Home (10 or fewer residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 10 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal, directed (10) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Oak Haven Properties, LLC |
| Manager on file | Emily Lowe |
| First licensed | April 24, 2025 |
| Current license term | April 24, 2026 – April 23, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 330-2804 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Oak Haven Properties, LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of Oak Haven Assisted Living find?
AZ Care Check lists 6 inspections of Oak Haven Assisted Living from April 2025 to September 2, 2026: 2 with deficiencies cited, 2 with none, and 2 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Complaint), ADHS found no deficiencies.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| September 2, 2026 | Complaint | No deficiencies | No deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on September 2, 2026. |
| July 29, 2026 | Modification | Not stated | On July 29, 2026, an off-site modification inspection was conducted. |
| May 1, 2026 | Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection conducted on May 1, 2026: |
| October 10, 2025 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on October 10, 2025: |
| July 17, 2025 | Initial Monitoring | No deficiencies | No deficiencies were found during the on-site abbreviated initial follow-up inspection conducted on July 17, 2025. |
| April 9, 2025 | Compliance (Initial) | Not stated | On April 9, 2025, an on-site initial inspection was completed |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Oak Haven Assisted Living?
AZ Care Check lists 2 enforcement actions against Oak Haven Assisted Living in the last three years (2 closed (complete)), the most recent decided August 13, 2026.
| Enforcement # | Decision date | Status | Arose from |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00148125 | November 25, 2025 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
| 00173180 | August 13, 2026 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
How does Oak Haven Assisted Living compare with other Pima County homes?
Among Pima County's 257 active assisted living homes, Oak Haven Assisted Living has been licensed longer than 14% of them (1.5 years), and deficiencies were cited at 33% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%.
Which licensed facilities are closest to Oak Haven Assisted Living?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Oak Haven Assisted Living are Arizona Assisted Living Home LLC (about 0.1 miles) and Golden Luna Care Assisted Living (about 0.2 miles); 1 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona Assisted Living Home LLC | Home | 10 | yes | March 28, 2024 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.1 mi |
| Golden Luna Care Assisted Living | Home | 10 | yes | September 15, 2026 | Not stated | ~0.2 mi |
| Jennina's Adult Care Home LLC | Home | 10 | yes | March 25, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.5 mi |
| Chester's House, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | August 21, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.6 mi |
| Desert Home by Platinum Care Homes | Home | 10 | yes | September 15, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.6 mi |
| Lopez Adult Home Care | Home | 9 | yes | October 16, 2025 | No deficiencies | ~0.6 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Pueblo Springs Rehabilitation Center (about 1.2 miles, 129 beds, CMS overall 4 of 5); Sabino Canyon Rehabilitation & Care Center (about 1.3 miles, 112 beds, CMS overall 4 of 5).
Oak Haven Assisted Living (license ALH20006): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living home, 10 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 6 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |