Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Brookdale East Tucson licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Brookdale East Tucson at 8468 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson 85710 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL2150C for 60 residents at the personal (60) level, first licensed October 16, 1998; the current license runs July 1, 2026 to June 30, 2027.
| License number | AL2150C |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Center (11 or more residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 60 |
| Service levels (beds) | personal (60) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Brookdale Senior Living Communities, Inc. |
| Manager on file | Briana Fischer |
| First licensed | October 16, 1998 |
| Current license term | July 1, 2026 – June 30, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 722-8841 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record, Brookdale Senior Living Communities, Inc., holds 1 other active Pima County license: Brookdale Oro Valley (center, 42 beds, 85737).
What did ADHS inspections of Brookdale East Tucson find?
AZ Care Check lists 4 inspections of Brookdale East Tucson from May 2025 to August 18, 2026: 1 with deficiencies cited, 2 with none, and 2 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Compliance (Annual)), ADHS cited deficiencies.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| August 18, 2026 | Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection conducted on August 18, 2026: |
| October 9, 2025 | Modification | Not stated | On October 9, 2025, an off-site desktop review to remove directed care services from the license was completed. |
| June 11, 2025 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | No deficiencies | No deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on June 11, 2025. |
| May 16, 2025 | Complaint | No deficiencies | No deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on May 16, 2025. |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Brookdale East Tucson?
AZ Care Check lists 1 enforcement action against Brookdale East Tucson in the last three years (1 closed (complete)), the most recent decided September 28, 2026.
| Enforcement # | Decision date | Status | Arose from |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00181695 | September 28, 2026 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
How does Brookdale East Tucson compare with other Pima County centers?
Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, Brookdale East Tucson has been licensed longer than 87% of them (28 years), and deficiencies were cited at 25% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 60 beds it ranks 38 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).
Which licensed facilities are closest to Brookdale East Tucson?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Brookdale East Tucson are Sierra Del Sol Senior Living (about 0.4 miles) and Klein's Home Care (about 0.6 miles); 0 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sierra Del Sol Senior Living | Center | 140 | yes | September 16, 2026 | Not stated | ~0.4 mi |
| Klein's Home Care | Home | 5 | yes | July 17, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.6 mi |
| Haven Springs at Tanque Verde | Home | 10 | yes | April 29, 2025 | Not stated | ~0.6 mi |
| Azure Care Home, LLC | Home | 5 | yes | January 16, 2024 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.7 mi |
| Infinity Assisted Living 2 | Home | 10 | yes | June 19, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.8 mi |
| Desert Haven Adult Care Home LLC | Home | 10 | yes | September 2, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.8 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Haven of Saguaro Valley (about 2.3 miles, 112 beds, CMS overall 5 of 5); Sandstone Estates Rehab Centre (about 2.9 miles, 103 beds, CMS overall 2 of 5).
Brookdale East Tucson (license AL2150C): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living center, 60 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | not licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 4 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |