Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC at 4322 East 6th Street, Tucson 85711 is an Arizona assisted living home licensed by ADHS under license AL8272H for 10 residents at the supervisory, personal, directed (10) levels, first licensed November 23, 2010; the current license runs December 1, 2025 to November 30, 2026.
| License number | AL8272H |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Home (10 or fewer residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 10 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal, directed (10) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Alma's Home Care Assisted Living LLC |
| Manager on file | not shown |
| First licensed | November 23, 2010 |
| Current license term | December 1, 2025 – November 30, 2026 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 406-1790 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Alma's Home Care Assisted Living LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC find?
AZ Care Check lists 3 inspections of Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC from May 2024 to November 24, 2025: 2 with deficiencies cited, 0 with none, and 0 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Compliance (Annual)), ADHS cited deficiencies.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| November 24, 2025 | Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection conducted on November 26, 2025: |
| October 30, 2025 | Modification | Not stated | An on-site modification inspection to amend the floor plan was completed on October 30, 2025. |
| May 7, 2024 | Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection conducted on May 7, 2024: |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC?
AZ Care Check lists 1 enforcement action against Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC in the last three years (1 closed (complete)), the most recent decided June 14, 2024.
| Enforcement # | Decision date | Status | Arose from |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00111111 | June 14, 2024 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
How does Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC compare with other Pima County homes?
Among Pima County's 257 active assisted living homes, Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC has been licensed longer than 79% of them (15.9 years), and deficiencies were cited at 67% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%.
Which licensed facilities are closest to Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC are Carmen Home Care, LLC (about 0.3 miles) and Heart to Heart Al LLC (about 0.7 miles); 1 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carmen Home Care, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | May 28, 2025 | Not stated | ~0.3 mi |
| Heart to Heart Al LLC | Home | 10 | yes | December 4, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.7 mi |
| Eternal Life Care Center LLC | Home | 10 | yes | August 4, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~0.7 mi |
| Hacienda de Caring Hands LLC | Home | 10 | yes | January 9, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.8 mi |
| Jennina's Adult Care Home LLC | Home | 10 | yes | March 25, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.0 mi |
| Chester's House, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | August 21, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.0 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Santa Rosa Care Center (about 1.2 miles, 144 beds, CMS overall 3 of 5); Villa Maria Post Acute and Rehabilitation (about 1.6 miles, 83 beds, CMS overall 3 of 5).
Alma's Home Care Assisted Living, LLC (license AL8272H): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living home, 10 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 3 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |