Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Adobe Adult Care Home licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Adobe Adult Care Home at 8028 North Firethorn Avenue, Tucson 85741 is an Arizona assisted living home licensed by ADHS under license AL8361H for 10 residents at the supervisory, personal, directed (10) levels, first licensed March 1, 2011; the current license runs March 1, 2026 to February 28, 2027.
| License number | AL8361H |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Home (10 or fewer residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 10 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal, directed (10) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Nardy-Tossou LLC |
| Manager on file | not shown |
| First licensed | March 1, 2011 |
| Current license term | March 1, 2026 – February 28, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 579-2433 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Nardy-Tossou LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of Adobe Adult Care Home find?
AZ Care Check lists 3 inspections of Adobe Adult Care Home from March 2024 to March 11, 2025: 2 with deficiencies cited, 0 with none, and 3 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Complaint), ADHS did not state a deficiency finding.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| March 11, 2025 | Complaint | Not stated | On March 31, 2025, an off-site review of the plan of correction was conducted. The plan of correction was accepted for all citations. |
| January 24, 2025 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaint [complaint #s] conducted on January 24, 2025: |
| March 19, 2024 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | An on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] was conducted on March 19, 2024, and the following deficiencies were cited: |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Adobe Adult Care Home?
AZ Care Check shows no enforcement action against license AL8361H in its three-year enforcement window as of October 30, 2026.
How does Adobe Adult Care Home compare with other Pima County homes?
Among Pima County's 257 active assisted living homes, Adobe Adult Care Home has been licensed longer than 77% of them (15.7 years), and deficiencies were cited at 67% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%.
Which licensed facilities are closest to Adobe Adult Care Home?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Adobe Adult Care Home are Heavenly Haven Assisted Living Home LLC (about 0.5 miles) and Rose Blossom Senior Care (about 0.6 miles); 3 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heavenly Haven Assisted Living Home LLC | Home | 8 | yes | July 20, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.5 mi |
| Rose Blossom Senior Care | Home | 10 | yes | June 18, 2024 | No deficiencies | ~0.6 mi |
| European Adults Home, LLC | Home | 5 | yes | July 10, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.8 mi |
| Ohana Assisted Living | Home | 10 | yes | April 7, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~0.9 mi |
| Legacy Adult Care Home LLC | Home | 10 | yes | April 21, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.0 mi |
| Asterion Acres, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | September 20, 2024 | No deficiencies | ~1.6 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: La Canada Care Center (about 3.0 miles, 128 beds, CMS overall 1 of 5); Life Care Center of Tucson (about 3.3 miles, 162 beds, CMS overall 3 of 5).
Adobe Adult Care Home (license AL8361H): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living home, 10 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 3 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |